[Cooking] A Little Black Is Good

ImageImageImageBeen meaning to share this for some time. This was what I cooked the other night for dinner. Though it may (not) look appetizing, but apparently, black fungus is very good for detoxifying our blood and helps maintain good health for our kidney (I love these). So, no harm eating some “black”/ dark coloured food for our meals. I made mushroom soup from white button mushrooms (with potatoes) and it turned out black! (but it was really creamy, thick and delicious, my hubby will vouch for me *_^) So, I called this dinner “Black Dinner”. I also fried egg with bitter gourds (which are never my sons favourite!). Nonetheless, not that important if it’s healthy, no? Haha. Better be healthy than be choosy!

Stay luminous and happy, always.Imagemushroom soupImage

Since we are on the subject of food, this was what we ate for breakfast yesterday, on a Sunday morning at Damansara Perdana. Since we moved away from there, my son, Aidan has been craving for TK Chong’s Chicken Hor Fun. Finally, we had a chance to go there, but we both realized that it tasted a little different than previously. After talking to the owner, only then we found out why. Apparently, the group of workers who used to prepare the dishes were no longer working there. At times, cooking is very uniquely “individualized”. Even though you may be given the same ingredients, each person’s cooking will come out tasting very different. This is one of my favourite FOOD BLOGS. It’s called My New Roots by Sarah Britton. She has amazing organic and healthy food recipes on her blog. Worth checking out! Here for more.

TK Chong chicken hor funblog food my new roots

Leave a Reply

