[Eating Out] A Great Thai Surprise

N2 Khanom Jeen Kaeng Khiaw Wan Moo

N2 Khanom Jeen Kaeng Khiaw Wan Moo

We went hunting for food at One Utama that day before my hubby’s movie, Unbeatable. We found ourselves seated at this quiet Thai restaurant called Old Siam Kopitiam at the New Wing food area. We ordered an appetizer called Fried Toufu and Pat was having his rice dish, I ordered a noodle dish and we wrapped up the meal with a dessert and a drink to share. It was surprisingly very delicious, granted that I seldom take Thai food (Not because I don’t like it but my tummy usually can’t handle the HEAT! The next day, I will usually have diarrhea and… all right, enough said!).

Anyway, back to our meal. It was absolutely awesome and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Give the small little outlet a try the next time you are at One Utama. Am sure you will be pleasantly surprised, like me and my hubby *_^

Taufu Yat Sai (5 pieces)

Taufu Yat Sai (5 pieces)

Eat the fried toufu with the sauce, they taste extra yummy!

Eat the fried toufu with the sauce, they taste extra yummy!

Thai Laksa served with Pork in Thai Green Curry

Thai Laksa served with Pork in Thai Green Curry

The Thai Laksa looks really divine when it came. I looked at the dish and immediately, it reminded me of the Kelantanese laksa I used to grow up with back in my home town. When I poured the Thai green curry over the white soft coiled-up noodle, it even tasted like the laksa back home (though the Kelantanese laksa’s gravy colour is different, it is grayish instead of green in colour). My hubby’s stir-fried pork with rice dish was so yummilicious that I forgot to snap a picture! The basil made the dish interestingly good!

This dish may look docile, but beware of the fried dried chillies (in red), they are a little landmine! Can explode like a bomb in your mouth *_^

This dish may look docile, but beware of the fried dried chillies (in red), they are a little landmine! Can explode like a bomb in your mouth *_^

It comes with lots of greens - chopped up long beans and bean sprouts (with a golden half boiled egg, cut half)

It comes with lots of greens – chopped up long beans and bean sprouts (with a golden half boiled egg, cut half)

Thai Green Curry with Pork, lovely!

Thai Green Curry with Pork, lovely!

Simple Wall Decor

Simple Wall Decor

What we had from the menu:

S2 – Stuffed Toufu With Pork, N2 – Thai Laksa served with Pork in Thai Green Curry, K2 – Stir fried Pork (you choose Chicken/Beef) With Thai Basil Served With Thai Fragrance Rice, Lemon With Sour Plum Juice (with Mint, very refreshing) and the Rubby Delight Dessert With Mango Slice and Coconut Milk.

Caution: NOT pork free. Have a fabulous Saturday.

lumi sign off with love cropped

Leave a comment