Too Cool For School: The New Korean Fix (Part 1)

tcfs12 Displaytcfs19 Lip Studytcfs3 BB Foundation Lunch Boxtcfs14 Dinoplatz Cream EyeshodowTwo words to describe my first impression of the brand – Cool and Creative! When I breezed through Robinsons at the Gardens the other day, what caught my eyes and made me turn back to check out these lovely make-up items at a wood-based monotone-themed counter was in fact its uniqueness. The packaging is very creative and intriguing. After a few chats, the friendly promoter referred me to their brand manager and the next thing I knew, I was invited to visit their boutique at Telawi 3, Bangsar to check out more.

tcfs4 Art Class Blushertcfs7 Egg Mousse SoapTOO COOL FOR SCHOOL, how cool can you get for a cosmetics brand? I was amazed by the variety of make-up items found there. The boutique is spacious, well designed to keep you interested (and perhaps shop more *wink wink*). It is a little like a treasure trove, the more you look at the cosmetics, the more you will fall in love with the art designs of their packaging. This new Korean brand (now available in Malaysia) differentiates themselves from the rest of the Korean brands in the market by not having a particular Korean celebrity attached to it. Check out some of the items found at the boutique.

tcfs store2tcfs collage3tcfs collage2tcfs5 Emma Mini Liptcfs18 Dinoplatz Popup artIn line with the “Doll” theme, one will notice some naked and cute dolls being displayed on the shelves. They really tickle your senses. I find the character driven line cute and very girly. Illustrated by German illustrator Anke Weckman, characters like Sienna (the starry eyed lovely girl), Emma (the Bohemian artist) Joey (the chic fashionista) and Max (the secret cat of Sienna) seem to come alive and call for your attention. My favourite will have to be the Dinoplatz range in terms of the packaging design. I love the white and black, and most of all, the dinosaurs seemingly rampaging across the city full of skyscrapers! Oozing with awesome coolness, don’t you think?

tcfs10 Dinoplatz Pop-up Mascaratcfs11 Dual Eye Shadowtcfs8 Pumpkin Sleeping Packtcfs6 Black Long EyelashesThere’s so much to see (and try out at the make-up counter), if you see what you like, just shop till your heart’s content. They have cute packaging make-up to skincare items like masks and egg mousse soap cleanser, to address different needs. They even have eyelashes and make-up brushes. I  guess the Korean wind is so strong that one can’t seem to resist these days. To see for yourself, check out their boutique at No.11 (Ground Floor), Jalan Telawi 3, Bangsar Baru or you can check out their FB page here. You can even shop at the Robinsons, Too Cool For School.

Stay tuned as I will reveal which ones are my favourite Too Cool For School products in my second parter of this post. Till then, stay luminous and COOL *_^

lumi sign off with love cropped

Leave a comment