In The Mood For BLUE

jen zara heels4 smallerBlue has always been one of my favourite colours. Love the serenity it evokes, the quiet tranquility it speaks, and the subtle passion that seem to captivate me, again and again.

Jen Zara heels collage smallerI immediately fell in love with a pair of Zara heels recently. It has a colourful shades of blue, green and orange. I couldn’t help but bought it, since my all time favourute Fiorucci blue shining heels has worn off (so sad, though I have gotten it fixed couples of times, not wanting to let it go!). I really love that pair of heels as it served me well (through thick and thin *_^). This new pair of Zara one is not too bad as well, though it’s not as comfortable as the Italian brand.

My favourite Fiorucci heels, with a Topshop dress and a Guess clutch

My favourite Fiorucci heels, with a Topshop dress, a Guess clutch and SzeAccessories handmade earrings and golden cuff

Here are some of my blue inspiration for this Monday. I adore these editorial looks and how they were shot, the blue pieces, as well as the make-up that goes with it. All editorial pictures via Simply Seductive (my favourite lifestyle & fashion blog) and Visual Optimism blog (new discovery thanks for Simply Seductive). You can check out their respective blogs for more lovely pictures! Till our next meet, Monday has never been blue for me, how about you?navy blue visual optimism1navy blue visual optimism2navy blue visual optimism3blue visual optimism1blue visual optimism2blue visual optimism6

Leave a Reply

