It Is a PERFECT Time With SENKA

senkaproduct5 copyI have been eager to share with you my Christmas gifts experience since I have received them. Yes, both Perfect Oil and Perfect Gel from SENKA. Of course, before even embarking on using the products, I read the information about this Japanese brand from their official website here. When I first read their tagline, “The skincare made with you”, I thought I read it wrongly. How to “make” skincare WITH someone? I was very curious but my curiosity was soon answered. It turns out that the SENKA project team will develop products only after listening to consumers and digging deep to identify their needs, as well as through repeated product testings, in order to produce skincare products that truly satisfy their customers. Interesting approach.

senkaproduct4First impression, very simple packaging, nothing fancy (which is actually part of their brand philosophy – no fancy packaging frills). I have always been someone who is more intrigued by the content of the product itself, and of course, its efficacy. I tried Perfect Gel. It is white in colour (like what the brand promises, no artificial colouring (which is good), and it has no specific smell too (which is even better!). A make-up remover that does do what it says, thoroughly removes make-up and skin pore impurities. After applying and massaging the product onto my face for a while, I removed it with a tissue. Surprisingly, my make up came off pretty easy (thanks to the smooth micro-oil in the gel). It feels gentle on the skin. The other way to use the product is to rinse it off, which I tried as well. I personally prefer wiping it off as it feels cleaner. But knowing myself, I love double cleansing, so, I would still wash my face off with a liquid cleanser during shower *_^

On days when I have slightly heavier make-up on, I would use Perfect Oil as I feel oil does its job “harder” in taking off my make-up. It says that this oil is a make-up remover that can also remove horny plugs. This is especially good for removing water proof mascara as well. Since I don’t really have any horny plugs (thank goodness), so I can’t really vouch for this at the moment. I love for a fact that the texture itself is not too sticky heavy kind of greasy oil feeling, but rather a right amount for it to work its magic. Because of its super-micro water in the oil, the oil blends well with water and leave no sticky residue after cleansing.

senkaproducts6Both products work on different levels for me, and I find them equally effective, and I have to admit that I am pretty impressed by their performance. I am sure any of the products (or a combination of them) from this SENKA Cleansing range will make the PERFECT Christmas gift for your BFFs (simply because we all put on make-up almost everyday! Even more so during the coming festive seasons *_^ More about the cleansing range here. SENKA products are available at all WATSON stores nation wide. So, happy shopping, gals (and guys!).

lumi sign off with love cropped

Leave a Reply

